My Favorite Images / Pine Tree Trunk

This large weathered pine tree trunk caught my eye with all of the lines and patterns as it lay on the forest floor. It had been cut down many years ago and the harsh mountain weather had carved and cracked the wood. I really enjoy looking for and photographing the patterns and lines that are everywhere in nature. The challenges of using the light and angles to capture what my eye has seen is what drives my photographic adventures.

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 100mm F4 MACRO USM, Gitzo Tripod

Leave a Reply

