My Favorite Images / Bighorn Sheep Ewe

 

I photographed this Bighorn Sheep Ewe near Canyon Towers in Yellowstone National Park where the herd was grazing on the steep grassland hillsides. The herd stayed in a close pack and was about 20-30 animals with ewes & lambs. She had a young lamb with her that kept close by her side, that is why she would give me these intense looks making sure I was no danger to her or her lamb.

 

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 400mm F2.8 L USM lens, Gitzo Monopod

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Images / Bighorn Sheep Ewe

Leave a Reply

