My Favorite Images / Snow Covered Cliff Faces

 

I have been photographing the latest snowfall in western North Carolina. It created a truly winter wonderland. I spent the day on the snow covered backroads of Pisgah National Forest scouting and photographing winter scenes, with very little if any sunlight. I was finishing my afternoon of photographing with the light starting to really get dark due to the heavy overcast clouds. The clouds started opening up in small patches and the sunlight and blue skies started appearing. I decided to advance of the new found but brief light and continued scouting. This scene appeared as I drove around a curve from behind a shroud of clouds and with sunlight and blue skies. These cliff faces were covered in snow as if someone had painted them white. The snow started melting as soon as the sunlight exposed them. Truly a winter WONDERLAND!

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 70-200mm F2.8 IS L USM lens, Gitzo Tripod

One thought on “My Favorite Images / Snow Covered Cliff Faces

Leave a Reply

