My Favorite Images / Mule Deer

I was able to slowly, carefully approach this Mule Deer and photograph its head very close-up. I like the details of a close-up image like this showing its eye lashes. I have had one of my friends call it ” in your face…photography!” I have always loved the eye to eye contact that is seen with the close-up images. Sometimes this is not always a great idea. The eye to eye contact in the animal kingdom can be perceived as aggression and depending on if its predator or prey will trigger different animal behaviors.

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 300mm F2.8 IS USM lens, Gitzo tripod

Leave a Reply

