My Favorite Images / Red Squirrel

 

I photographed this Red Squirrel in the Beartooth Wilderness Area of Montana. The Red Squirrel eats a wide-variety of foods including insects, seeds, bark, nuts, fruits, mushrooms and pine seeds or cones. A large part of its diet is made up of these pine seeds. I noticed where he regularly ran to eat and stash his pine cones. With a little time and patience I was able to get close enough to gain his trust. I was laying down almost flat on the ground to get this eye to eye prospective.

 

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 400mm F2.8 L USM lens, Gitzo Tripod

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Images / Red Squirrel

Leave a Reply

