My Favorite Images / Flaming Azaleas with Bumble Bee

 

This photograph of Flaming Azaleas with the Bumble Bee was taken at Roan Mountain State Park in eastern Tennessee. It is a short easy hike up the trail from Carver Gap parking area to the Flaming Azaleas that in April are beautiful vibrant colors. I used my 300mm lens to compress the image and enhance the subject, the Bumble Bee. I used three flashes, two slave remote flashes mounted on either side of me on tree branches with clamps, and one mounted at the camera body. I spent several hours photographing a large variety of subjects.

 

Canon EOS 1D MKIII, EF 300mmF2.8 IS L USM lens, 3 Canon 550EX Speedlites, 3 Pocket Wizards, Gitzo Tripod

Leave a Reply

