Grizzly Bear Mother and Cub | Yellowstone National Park

This Grizzly Bear mother and cub were photographed in the high alpine meadows of Yellowstone National Park. I spend a lot time patiently hiking along the grassy meadows with both of them allow the mother to both see me at all times and gain confidence in me that I was no threat to her cub. I never allowed myself to come between the mother and cub and I never make any sudden quick moves. The cubs are seldom more than a few hundred feet from their mother once they leave the den. Even though female bears are very focused mothers, most cubs don’t survive to become adults. Mother grizzly bears will take their cubs to remote areas or places where the habitat is less productive and less likely to attract other bears.

Thank you for time & interest in my work and please visit the website www.naturewurks.com for additional images.

As always all your comments are welcomed and very much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

