Automotive Art – Macro Photography | Part 1

Porsche GT2 Emblem

This blog will be a bit different from what my visitors are use to seeing of macro images from NatureWurks’s photography.

The Porsche hood ornament or badge above is on the front hood of a black Porsche GT2,  it is about 2 1/2 inches tall.

The image below is the open cockpit of an original Ford Cobra 427. All the different lines in this photograph is what caught my eye.

CP09_TWC_CobraREAROUT

All these automotive art images I photographed with a 100mm macro lens and several studio softbox lights. The image below I included to give you an idea of the location.

Click to View Enlarged - The Winning Collection Showroom

I was given the unique opportunity to photograph several exotic cars worth over $3.5 million dollars. The cars are a  Ferrari F430, Porsche GT2, an original Ford Cobra 427, and a 1938 Pierce.

Ferrari "Stallion" Emblem

This Ferrari “Stallion” badge is about 3 inches tall at the rear of a Ferrari F430.

This following image is the hood ornament for a 1938 Pierce automotive. You can see it in the image of the showroom too along side the Ferrari F430.

CP09_TWCPEmbelOUT-9285

The vision I had was to do some very close detailed macro photography that required several hours per car for set-up and to photograph them. This required a special relationship with someone that had access to these type of cars. I have quite a few more images that I will be publishing on my NatureWurks’s blog in the next few days, and I hope you pardon my quick venture back into the automotive/motorsports industry that I worked in for so many years. I still enjoy these type of  challenges working with my photographic skills.

1938 Pierce

I wanted to give a very special Thank You to The Winning Collection staff and especially to the owner, Tom Coleman for  his trust in my photographic professionalism for this rare opportunity to photograph some of the world’s most expensive and exotic cars!!!!!

Thanks YOU Guys!!!!!

Thank you for time & interest in my work and please visit the website www.cocciadiferrophoto.com for additional images.

As always all your comments are welcomed and very much appreciated!

One thought on “Automotive Art – Macro Photography | Part 1

Leave a Reply

