Common Tern Egg | Hatching Moment | Coastal Islands | NC

Common Tern Nest & Eggs

Egg_Breaking_Egret

I was able to photograph the very moment this little chick decided to break-out, cracking the shell with it’s beak.  I visited this Common Tern rookery on the small islands just off the coast of North Carolina. 

RTernsRookry1VRT

 

Thank you for time & interest in my work and please visit the website www.naturewurks.com for additional images.

As always all your comments are welcomed and very much appreciated!

One thought on “Common Tern Egg | Hatching Moment | Coastal Islands | NC

  1. I just wanted to just take a few minutes and inform you that I
    liked the article. I honestly don’t think generally people know what amount effort that goes into constructing a good web-site. I am sure this will be sort of random however it bothers me sometimes. At any rate very good site.

Leave a Reply

